Pasta Page


According to Wikipedia: "Since the time of Cato, basic pasta dough has been made mostly of wheat flour or semolina,[4] with durum wheat used predominantly in the South of Italy and soft wheat in the North. Regionally other grains have been used, including those from barley, buckwheat, rye, rice, and maize, as well as chestnut and chickpea flours."  Luckily things have changed, especially for gluten sensitive or celiac disease sufferers--you can now buy pasta made from other ingredients other than wheat. Check out this link for further information on the history and other information on pasta: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pasta

laladoodie.com